The Site Update Update

Entry 9 ()

Got a big update this time! No, not an update on what I’ve been doing in‐game; this will be a short post for once. Well, I mean, I’ve done a bit in‐game, but it’s mostly a site update today. Go check out the Points of Interest page – yes, that’s plural; there’s finally more than just Spawn listed there! And – and – I’ve even bothered updating Spawn’s page with all the changes since February… like its new name of “Roam.”

Yes, at long last, it’s no longer just “Spawn” or “the Spawn base” or “the base at Spawn” or… you get the picture. “Spawn” now refers specifically and unambiguously to the world spawn point. Long live Roam!

There’s also a new page for the Nether hub (hmmm… perhaps that network needs a proper name as well…) with some plans, trivia, and even a Wikipedia‐esque diagram of the layout. Pretty snazzy if I do say so myself. help I have literally not slept tonight

In the game itself I’ve mostly just done some minor touch‐ups since last time – like finally connecting everything at Roam with paths and updating signs and banners with its new name. Or adding/upgrading shelters at the Overworld’s Nether portals (I’m logged out at Intersylva with an inventory full of supplies to build one there). Nothing too major, nor probably will there be until Optifine is updated for 1.19 and we can finally bring this world into the Caves & Cliffs era and adventure to the Halo and beyond.

Please be excited!