Technically, I Still Posted in April

Entry 21 ()

I farmed some wood like I said I wood would. That’s pretty much it.

I’ve been busy, okay? My brain’s (thankfully and finally) decided to have me focus on studying and spring cleaning lately, and Minecraft just hasn’t been calling to me as much – and then when it has, it’s mostly been calling me to my friend’s server where we’re all still very much in the early game. (We agreed to leave certain milestones – first nether fortress, first stronghold, etc. – as group activities, but there hasn’t been much coordination on that front.) There may or may not have also been a long night of chaos testing out the Vote Update; qui peut dire?

Anyway, Trails & Tales seems to be drawing close, and you can bet that’s gonna suck me right back in once it drops.

There are two small site updates: I’ve added a banner pattern checklist to the progression page, and the “GeoCities – Times Square” button down in the footer is now a “Neocities – Times Square” button as I’ve officially been added to the unofficial Neocities Neighborhood Directory. (Guess I should create my own button at some point…)


I also got my first bit of mail, fresh from the contact page!

I am quite impressed with how much information you post about your survival word, and I mean it like damn how can you save that much information I could never.

You’re the definition of grind

(I mean all this positively btw)

Awh, thank you 😊 I do it because the little creature in my brain demands it. (Also because I know I tend to take long breaks from games and was tired of coming back to that “now what was I doing last time?” frustration.)

It’s funny, though… I caught one of my friends online the other night and he mentioned he just checked “iron farm” off his to‐do list, then after a beat added “…and yes, I’m keeping an actual to‐do list.” And all I could do was

Clip of the character Blanche Devereaux from “The Golden Girls” laughing and looking around awkwardly, captioned “[Nervous Laughter]”
If either of you have found your way here: Hi. And, of course, augh.

Anyway.

[…] I just couldn’t NOT find the to‐do list funny because of how in the farm section you just put normal stuff, like a stone generator, yes, very common, and an iron one too, can’t forget that, make the sugar cane one prettier yeah.

And then you’re hit by just a random David without any type of context as though they were some farm too.

😅 Yeah, my bad, I neglected to add a link there. (In my defense, I didn’t actually expect to ever have any readers.)

David is a redstone copper‐aging machine designed by Pixlriffs, so named from its origin as “David the copper field” on the original Empires SMP. (It was, quite literally, a field of copper blocks strewn about the Pixandrian desertscape.) Eventually he automated it with flying machines and has continued iterating on it across multiple worlds – Hermitcraft’s current season being the most recent and probably highest profile – all culminating in the full build tutorial for David Mk. VI he shared a few months ago.

I’d been thinking it might be neat to build my own just for the cool factor/bragging rights, but now that I’ve done a (fairly small!) copper roof to get my base going on the new server, I’ve decided it’s definitely happening here. Eventually. That and the super‐smelter.

Thanks for writing in!